Senior Presentation Night

The club celebrated the 2019 season in style at Senior Presentation Night at the Geelong Racing Club on Friday October 4.

We would like to thank all who have contributed to making our club so special – players, coaches, sponsors, supporters and our amazing volunteers who make all this possible.

We had a lot to celebrate both on and off the field this year and our award winners on the evening were –

Senior Netball Awards

U19’s players playerCharli Elsworth
U19’s B & F runner upAnnabelle Dunn
U19’s B & FMeg Sherman
E grade players playerBridgette Thomas
E grade B & F runner upJessica Fitzpatrick
E grade B & FCourtney McCrow
D grade players playerClare Hovey
D grade B & F runner upAlly Biggs/Lucy Pollock
D grade B & FDarci Rogers
C grade players playerLouise Brennan
C grade B & F runner upEliza Fitzpatrick
C grade B & FAlex Sheridan
B grade players playerTania Du Plessis
B grade B & F runner upEmma Hills
B grade B & F Tania Du Plessis
A grade players playerLaura Cayzer
A grade B & F runner upLaura Giles
A grade B & F Hannah Van Gemst/Emma Walters
Netball trainers awardMeg Blood

Senior Female Football Div 2 Awards

Div 2 most consistentBillie-Dane Brigham
Div 2 most determinedKelsey Marshman
Div 2 most improvedKaitlin Davies
Div 2 coaches awardMyalla Hatch
Div 2 best in finalsEmmie Kulcsar
Div 2 B & F runner upJacinta Longham
Div 2 B & F Emmie Kulcsar

Senior Female Football Div 1 Awards

Div 1 most consistentGrace Linke
Div 1 most determinedLaura Negri
Div 1 most improvedMolly Whitney
Div 1 coaches awardGrace Mc Cann
Div 1 best in finalsTahley Houghton & Brydie Dwyer
Senior B & F runner upTayla Ryan
Senior B & F Tahley Houghton
Senior Players Player of the yearMeg Ferguson
Female Football Trainers AwardBridget Taylor
Female Football Person of the YearLaura Negri

Reserves Football Awards

Reserves most consistentCallum Mc Gough
Reserves most determinedIsaac Mc Mahon
Reserves most improvedPatrick O’Brien-Henderson
Reserves coaches awardLochie Hosking & Cooper Hosking
Reserves Players player of the yearIsaac Mc Mahon
Best In FinalsDylan Mc Mahon
Reserves B & F runner upBrady Pritchard & Ben Thomas
Reserves B & FZac Wright

Senior Men’s Football Awards

Senior most consistentAndrew Banjanin
Senior most determinedBen Moloney
Senior most improvedTom Lang
Senior coaches awardJesse Travaglini
Wayne Dwyer – Senior best in finalsAndrew Banjanin
Daniel Fletcher – Players Player of the YearHarry Benson
Best from ColtsHarry Mc Mahon
Senior B & F runner upHarry Benson
Senior B & F Jack Blood

Club Awards

Halo AwardAndrew Banjanin
Bill Holahan Award ( Trainers award)Luke Bath
Matt Goggin Award ( Most Dedicated)Nick Connors
Mons. O’Regan Award (Most Exemplary)Ryley Hall
Fiona Biggs Award (Netballer of the year)Emma Walters
Presidents AwardMatthew Williams

Netball Milestone games – 100 games

  • Claudia Conway
  • Meg Blood
  • Laura Ellis

Football Milestone Games – 50 games

  • Jack Blood
  • Harry Benson
  • Isaac McMahon
  • Matt Copley

Football Milestone Games – 100 games

  • Zak Sherman
  • Hayden McMahon

Football Milestone Games – 150 Games

  • Jacob Welsh

An album of photos from the night can be found here.